Dj Jimmy Jatt, Lepacious Bose, others for FEGOCOOSA’s re-union



Once again, on the 3rd of December 2016, the Old Students of Federal Government College, Ogbomoso, Oyo State (aka FEGOCOOSA), with members all over the world will reunite at Nelo’s Place, behind Etiebet’s House, Off Mobolaji Bank Anthony Way, Ikeja, Lagos State, Nigeria. Red Carpet starts at 3.00p.m.

The event is to ensure that the companionship developed during their formative years are kept alive, to share ideas, reward excellence, promote comradeship and renew contacts.

The Global President, Mr. Francis Orbih (SFO) mentioned that the theme of the reunion is “many paths…one spirit” as it was realized that over the years since the school started producing graduates in 1982, they all have gone their many path way of life and living, however, the PRO UNITATE spirit imbibed in them in FEGO remains strong, active and encompassing in each and all their individual lives making them UNITED, STRONG and VIABLE – a force to reckon with in the scheme of things.

To make the event more fun, colourful and memorable, the chairperson of this year’s planning committee, Mrs. Titilayo Olubiyi, reiterated the fact that there will be special guest appearances in the persons of Lepacious Bose, DJ Jimmy Jatt, Sound Sultan, Kunle Bamtefa of Fuji House of Commotion, Teju Babyface and MCIrock.

The current students of the school will also be in attendance, led by the Principal of the school, Mrs. Enadeghe, to receive some awards promoting academic excellence (best graduating student 2015/2016 set), entrepreneur spirit (Young Innovator Award) and teamwork in the school (the department with the best result in the 2015/2016 WAEC examinations).

Retired members of staff (academic & non-academic) of the College are also rewarded for their meritorious service to the College and Students, therefore awards will also be given to both academic and non-academic ex-staff, who have in different ways, impacted lives positively during the period they were in FGC Ogbomoso, Oyo State.

Last but not the least, Mr. Francis Orbih, global president of the Association, mentioned that  for their support over the years, De United Foods Industries Limited (DUFIL), makers of Indomie noodles will be recognised with a Presidential Corporate Support Award. This is to show the Association’s appreciation to DUFIL for being the most supportive corporate body to the Association over the years.

The event is proudly supported by Unified Payments, Nigerian Breweries, Moore Advice, Insight Communications, MTN, K-Square Security Services, WEMA Bank, VAPO, FEGOCOOSA Co-operative Society.

It promises to be a time of GREAT fun, networking and re-connecting.

All roads lead to Nelo’s place, by Etiebet’s House Ikeja as top-notch artistes and comedians hit Lagos for the 2016 annual re-union/awards of Federal Government College Ogbomoso, Oyo State, Old Students Association, FEGOCOOSA.

The event, which is themed, ‘Many Paths, One Spirit,’ is slated for December 3 and promises a full dose of entertainment for old boys and other participants alike given the A-list artistes lined up.


According to the organisers, the artistes expected to grace the show include Sound Sultan, while budding comedian/star MC I-Rock will anchor the show.

According to Chairperson of the annual re-union committee, Titi Olubiyi, the annual reunion and award night is inspired by the need for alumni of the school domiciled in Nigeria and abroad to give back, hence the coming together to celebrate with staff and students of their alma mater.

She said: ‘’The theme: many Paths, One Spirit, is apt because we all know that school gave us the right foundation.

Though many of us have gone different ways, we are all still connected. The theme is a reminder of our oneness.’’

Corroborating on the need for the awards, Global President of the association, Barr. Francis Orbih, said the event ‘’is about ourselves, members, our achievements and key aspects of our alma mater.’’ He explained that people would be honoured for outstanding contributions in a variety of categories that will  include Best department of the year, Best teacher of the year, best non-teaching staff, Outstanding member and Best set of the Year.

Source link